Wolverhampton

Chess Observer


Scan this QR Code to bookmark us. We are also chessobserver. cf, ga, gq, ml, tk. (Courtesy of Freenom)


You can find us on:

Facebook



chess_board.png


The 2018-9 fixture lists in PDF format:

Printable Fixtures List

Wolverhampton (WDCL) Division 1
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 13 Sep H Halesowen A Lost 2.0 - 4.0
Thu 18 Oct H Bushbury A Won 3.5 - 2.5
Thu 01 Nov H Walsall Kipping A Drew 3.0 - 3.0
Wed 07 Nov A Telford Lost 2.5 - 3.5
Mon 21 Jan A West Bromwich Won 4.5 - 1.5
Wed 30 Jan A Stafford Won 4.5 - 1.5
Thu 14 Feb H Warley Quinborne A Won 4.0 - 2.0
Wed 13 Mar A Stourbridge A Lost 1.0 - 5.0
Thu 28 Mar H Lichfield A 0 - 0
Wed 10 Apr A Kidderminster A 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Wolverhampton (WDCL) Division 3

The result against Walsall Kipping C has been corrected. The match against Walsall Kipping B will now be played on 11th April (at home).

Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 06 Sep H Halesowen C Won 3.0 - 2.0
Thu 18 Oct A Walsall Kipping B Won 3.0 - 2.0
Tue 20 Nov A Mercia B Won 3.0 - 2.0
Thu 13 Dec H Mercia B Won 3.5 - 1.5
Thu 03 Jan A Halesowen C Lost 2.0 - 3.0
Wed 16 Jan A Bushbury B Won 3.0 - 2.0
Thu 24 Jan A Walsall Kipping C Won 4.0 - 1.0
Thu 07 Feb H Walsall Kipping C Won 4.5 - 0.5
Thu 21 Mar H Bushbury B 0 - 0
Thu 11 Apr H Walsall Kipping B 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Birmingham Division 1
Birmingham Chess Clubs Map (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 27 Sep H Sutton Coldfield 1 Lost 1.0 - 5.0
Tue 09 Oct A Olton 1 Lost 2.0 - 4.0
Thu 25 Oct H Halesowen 1 Lost 1.5 - 4.5
Wed 14 Nov A Solihull 1 Lost 1.0 - 5.0
Thu 22 Nov A Lichfield 1 Lost 2.5 - 3.5
Thu 07 Feb A Shirley Wythall 1 Won 3.5 - 2.5
Thu 21 Feb H South Birmingham 1A Drew 3.0 - 3.0
Mon 04 Mar A South Birmingham 1B Won 3.5 - 2.5
Mon 01 Apr A Walsall Kipping 1 (at Rushall) 0 - 0
Thu 04 Apr H Redditch 1 0 - 0
Thu 18 Apr H Warley Quinborne 1 0 - 0
Tue 23 Apr H Bushbury 1 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Cannock (CDCL) Division 2

NB. Brewood have dropped out of the league. The previously voided game against Bushbury will now be played on the 7th March (at home).

Day Date H/A Versus Result
Tue 04 Sep A Rugeley Won 3.0 - 1.0
Wed 26 Sep A Boldmere St Michaels Drew 2.0 - 2.0
Thu 11 Oct H Rushall Won 2.5 - 1.5
Thu 06 Dec A Tamworth Drew 2.0 - 2.0
Thu 31 Jan H Lichfield Lost 1.5 - 2.5
Thu 07 Mar H Bushbury Drew 2.0 - 2.0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Cup / Trophy Matches

NB. All of the following hyperlinks open in a new window and lead to the official Wolverhampton and District Chess League website.

Rock Cup and Bidgood Trophy
Humphreys Trophy News
Pittaway Cup News