Wolverhampton

Chess Observer


Scan this QR Code to bookmark us. We are also chessobserver. cf, ga, gq, ml, tk. (Courtesy of Freenom)


You can find us on:

Facebook



chess_board.png


The 2018-9 fixture lists in PDF format:

Printable Fixtures List

Wolverhampton (WDCL) Division 1
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 13 Sep H Halesowen A Lost 2.0 - 4.0
Thu 18 Oct H Bushbury A 0 - 0
Thu 01 Nov H Walsall Kipping A 0 - 0
Wed 07 Nov A Telford 0 - 0
Mon 21 Jan A West Bromwich 0 - 0
Wed 30 Jan A Stafford 0 - 0
Thu 14 Feb H Warley Quinborne A 0 - 0
Wed 13 Mar A Stourbridge A 0 - 0
Thu 28 Mar H Lichfield A 0 - 0
Wed 10 Apr A Kidderminster A 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Wolverhampton (WDCL) Division 3
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 06 Sep H Halesowen C Won 3.0 - 2.0
Thu 18 Oct A Walsall Kipping B 0 - 0
Tue 20 Nov A Mercia B 0 - 0
Thu 13 Dec H Mercia B 0 - 0
Thu 03 Jan A Halesowen C 0 - 0
Wed 16 Jan A Bushbury B 0 - 0
Thu 24 Jan A Walsall Kipping C 0 - 0
Thu 07 Feb H Walsall Kipping C 0 - 0
Thu 21 Mar H Bushbury B 0 - 0
Thu 15 Mar H Walsall Kipping B 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Birmingham Division 1
Birmingham Chess Clubs Map (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Thu 27 Sep H Sutton Coldfield 1 0 - 0
Tue 09 Oct A Olton 1 0 - 0
Thu 25 Oct H Halesowen 1 0 - 0
Wed 14 Nov A Solihull 1 0 - 0
Thu 22 Nov A Lichfield 1 0 - 0
Thu 17 Jan H Bushbury 1 0 - 0
Thu 07 Feb A Shirley Wythall 1 0 - 0
Thu 21 Feb H South Birmingham 1A 0 - 0
Thu 28 Feb A Walsall Kipping 1 0 - 0
Mon 04 Mar A South Birmingham 1B 0 - 0
Thu 04 Apr H Redditch 1 0 - 0
Thu 18 Apr H Warley Quinborne 1 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Cannock (CDCL) Division 2
Day Date H/A Versus Result
Tue 04 Sep A Rugeley Won 3.0 - 1.0
Wed 26 Sep A Boldmere St Michaels 0 - 0
Thu 11 Oct H Rushall 0 - 0
Thu 06 Dec A Tamworth 0 - 0
Thu 31 Jan H Lichfield 0 - 0
Thu 07 Feb A Bushbury 0 - 0
Thu 21 Feb H Brewood 0 - 0
League Table (redirects to official website and opens in a new window)

Cup / Trophy Matches

NB. All of the following hyperlinks open in a new window and lead to the official Wolverhampton and District Chess League website.

Rock Cup and Bidgood Trophy
Humphreys Trophy News
Pittaway Cup News
Hickman Cup Page